APHA Section/SPIG Chairs

For Section/SPIG Leadership contact information, log in to APHA Connect using your member credentials.

Aging & Public Health

Annie L. Nguyen, PhD, MPH

Alcohol, Tobacco and Other Drugs

Paul A. Gilbert, PhD, ScM

Applied Public Health Statistics 

Haresh D. Rochani, DrPH, MPH, MBBS

Chiropractic Health Care

Dana Madigan, DC, MPH, PhD

Community Health Planning and Policy Development

Ebony Johnson, MPA

Community Health Workers

Ashley M. Rodriguez


Karl D. Cooper, JD


Jennifer L. Miller, PhD


Christine M. Arcari, PhD, MPH


Andrea L. Lowe, MPH, CPH

Food and Nutrition

Andrew R. Hansen, DrPH

Health Administration

Reinetta Thompson Waldrop, DrPH, MSHS, FACHE

Health Informatics Information Technology

Jeannette Jackson-Thompson, PhD, MSPH


Mohammad Rifat Haider, MBBS, MHE, MPS, PhD

Injury Control and Emergency Services

Charlotte Baker, DrPH, MPH, CPH

Integrative Complementary and Traditional Health Practices

Daniel F. Gallego-Perez, MD

International Health

Padmini Murthy, MD, MPH, MS, CHES


Elizabeth Ann Glass Geltman, JD, LIM

Maternal and Child Health

Nancy C. Cheak-Zamora, PhD

Medical Care

Rosa Rodriguez-Monguio, PhD, MS

Mental Health

Robin Kimbrough-Melton, JD, LIM

Occupational Health and Safety

Miriam Weil, MPH, ScD

One Health SPIG

Jessica Schwind, PhD, MPH

Oral Health

Lyubov D. Slashcheva, DDS, MS, FABSCD, DABDPH


Alina Cernasev, PhD

Physical Activity

Noel C. Barengo, MD, MPH, PhD

Public Health Education and Health Promotion

Samantha Cinnick, MPH

Public Health Nursing

Joyce K. Edmonds, PhD, MPH, RN

Podiatric Health

David Lau, DPM, MBA, MPH

School Health Education and Services

Julie Marie Metos, PhD, MPH, RD

Sexual and Reproductive Health

Monica R. McLemore, PhD, MPH, BSN, FAAN

Public Health Social Work

Julie Cederbaum, PhD, MSW, MPH

Vision Care

Patrick D. Yoshinaga, OD, MPH

Student Assembly

Haley Elizabeth Moss, MPH