Women's Caucus

The Women’s Caucus (Est. 1970) is committed to providing a forum for uninhibited discussion of emerging, often not considered, and/or important issues affecting the lives and health of women. The Women’s Caucus is based on examining women’s lives through the contextualized experiences of women, considering the intersection of cultural, social, political, economic, cultural, spiritual, sexual, gender-based, and environmental forces.  The purpose of this organization shall be educational and scientific. These educational and scientific endeavors shall concern the specialty of the lives and health of women.

Visit the APHA Women's Caucus website.

Like the new Facebook Fan Page.

Follow us on Twitter @womenscaucus1 and Instagram @womenscaucus1.

Contact us via email.

Chair: Michelle S. Williams

Immediate Past Chair: Sarah Gareau

Membership Chairs: Nikki Keene Woods

Policy Chairs: Chandra Story and Kathryn Mishkin

Program Chairs: Nakesha Powell, Meghan Spiroff and Veronique Martin

Social Media Chair: Ilexis Lindsey

Governing Council: Michelle S. Williams

Caucus Collaborative Reps: Megan Smith and Erika Thompson

For leadership contact information, log into APHA Connect using your member credentials.