American Indian, Alaska Native, and Native Hawaiian Caucus

The American Indian, Alaska Native and Native Hawaiian Caucus (Est. 1981) promotes equal opportunity and access for indigenous peoples of North America and the Hawaiian Islands to health care, provides a supportive entry into APHA and disseminates information about major native health issues and programs.

The Caucus also works with APHA to promote policy beneficial to Native health needs to assure quality care and equal access.

Chair and Governing Council Representative: Lillian Tom-Orme

Caucus Collaborative Representative: Michael Bird

Chair-Elect: Ingrid Stevens

Immediate Past Chair: Babette Galang

Program Chair: Elton Naswood

For leadership contact information, log into APHA Connect using your member credentials.