Early registration is now open for APHA 2024! Join us in Minneapolis ×

Nominations Committee

The Nominations Committee is responsible for the nominations of Association officers. It is composed of the president and the executive director as non-voting members and nine voting members of the Governing Council. The Committee serves from the time of its election until the reading of the Committee report at the first regularly scheduled session of the Governing Council at the next Annual Meeting.

All nominees for the Executive Board are selected from among the membership of the Association, except that the nominees for the offices of honorary vice president may include persons who are not members of the Association.

For more information on the Nominations Committee, contact Committee Chair, Nick Collins, or APHA Governance Liaison Courtney Taylor.

Chair, Nick Collins, MPH, BSN, MCHES — Missouri Public Health Association (Term Expires 2024)
Christa Cook, PhD, MS, BSN, BA — PHN (Term Expires 2024)
Durrell Fox, BS — HIV/AIDS (Term Expires 2024)
Shenita Freeman, DSc, MSHIA, MPH — APH (Term Expires 2026)
Angelica Hardee, PhD —CHPPD (Term Expires 2025)
Sarah Maness, PhD, MPH —PHEHP (Term Expires 2026)
Quinyatta Mumford, MPH, CHES —Arkansas Public Health Association (Term Expires 2025)
Iyabo Obasanjo, DVM, PhD —MCH (Term Expires 2026)
Maija Wiliams, MPH —HA (Term Expires 2025) 
Ella Greene-Moton — Ex-Officio (President)
Georges Benjamin, MD, FACP — Ex-Officio (Executive Director)
Courtney Taylor, MSc — Staff Liaison


Job Description: APHA President-Elect (PDF) 

Job Description: APHA Executive Board Member (PDF)

For more information, watch this video featuring current and former Executive Board members and officers discuss their experience serving on the Executive Board, as well as this recording of the March 6 Q&A session with the current APHA President, President-Elect and Executive Board members. 

Nominations for APHA President-Elect and Executive Board members are due by 11:59PM ET on May 5, 2024 via this online form. Candidates will be announced at the Mid-Year Meeting of the Governing Council on Monday, June 10, 2024.