APHA President-Elect and Executive Board Candidates

The member elected by the Governing Council as APHA president-elect will become president-elect at the close of the 2018 Annual Meeting and Expo in San Diego and assume the presidency at the close of the 2019 Annual Meeting. 

Candidates for president-elect:

Lisa M. Carlson
Lynn (Bethel) Short

The Executive Board has 12 elected members, with three elected annually to four-year terms. The Governing Council will elect three new Executive Board members during APHA's 2018 Annual Meeting and Expo in San Diego. Candidates for Executive Board:

Martha Dewey Bergren
Marc Hiller
Jeanie Holt
Heather McCabe
Hope Rollins
Selena Smith

The Governing Council will elect three honorary vice presidents to serve a one-year term. The Governing Council will elect the honorary vice presidents during APHA's 2018 Annual Meeting and Expo in San Diego. Candidates for honorary vice president:

Suzanne F. Jackson, PhD, MSc, BSc — Canada
C. James Hospedales, MD, MSc — Latin America and the Caribbean
Karen DeSalvo, MD, MPH, MSc — United States

Want to meet the candidates for president-elect and Executive Board? They'll be at the Annual Meeting fielding questions:

Governing Council Candidates Forum – Saturday, Nov. 10, 2018, 3:30 p.m. (approximately), SDCC, Ballroom 6AB

ISC/CoA Candidates Forum – Monday, Nov. 12, 2018, 7 a.m., Hilton Hotel, Sapphire BRD