Science Board

All 17 Science Board members represent one of five core areas of public health: behavioral and social sciences, biomedical sciences and clinical practice, environmental and occupational health, epidemiology and statistics, and health management and social policy. The board participates in the Association policy development process by ensuring that all APHA policy statements are evidence-based. Nominations are being solicited for members with scientific expertise in any one of these five core areas. The Science Board meets during the spring and during the Annual Meeting. The term for members of the Science Board is three years.

2022 Roster

Danielle Campbell, MPH (Chair) Apryl Brown, MD, MPH
Ruchi Bhandari, PhD, MPA, MBA Barbara Giloth, DrPH, MPH
Jeffrey E. Hall, PhD, MA, MSPH, CPH Jyotsna Jagai, PhD, MPH, MS
Ben King, PhD Diana Kingsbury, PhD
Sonia Lee, MSPH Kusuma Madamala, PhD, MPH
Kathryn Mishkin, DrPH, MPH, MA Syrill Pettit, DrPH, MEM
Sreelekha Prakash, MD, MPH Sarah Roberts, DrPH, MPH
Kevin Sykes, PhD, MPH Kara Suvada, MPH (Student Member)
Catherine Troisi, PhD

APHA staff liaison: Courtney Taylor, 202-777-2496

APHA Policy on Executive Session (PDF)

2022 Meetings

April 27-28, Virtual

November 6-9, Boston