Science Board

All 16 Science Board members represent one of five core areas of public health: behavioral and social sciences, biomedical sciences and clinical practice, environmental and occupational health, epidemiology and statistics, and health management and social policy. The board participates in the Association policy development process by ensuring that all APHA policy statements are evidence-based. Nominations are being solicited for members with scientific expertise in any one of these five core areas. The Science Board meets during the spring and during the Annual Meeting. The term for members of the Science Board is three years.

2019 Roster

Nandi Marshall, DrPH, MPH, CHES 
Diana Kingsbury, MA, MPH (Vice Chair) 
Danielle Campbell, MPH
Alex E. Crosby, MD, MPH 
Barbara Giloth, DrPH, MPH Jeffrey Hall, PhD, MA, MSPH, DPH
Resa M. Jones, PhD, MPH Paul A. Locke, DRPH, JD
Kusuma Madamala, PhD, MPH Vickie M. Mays, PhD, MSPH
Angela McGowan, JD, MPH Paul Meissner, MSPH
Haley Moss
(Student Member)
Geraldine S. Perry, MPH, DrPH, RDN
Ann Umemoto
Karina Villalba, MPH, PhD

APHA staff liaison: Adrienne Love, 202-777-2505

APHA Policy on Executive Session (PDF)

2019 Meetings

May 1-2, Washington, D.C.

Nov. 2, Philadelphia

Please submit your theme/emphasis suggestion (PDF) for APHA's 2021 Annual Meeting and Expo in Denver by March 25, 2019.