Lyndon Haviland Public Health Mentoring Award

The Lyndon Haviland Public Health Mentoring Award  is intended to recognize the essential role of mentoring in public health and leadership development. It will be given annually to senior public health practitioners or academics who take an active role in mentoring students and young professionals through regular contact, professional development, research support or joint publications. 

Nomination Form

Previous Winners

2023    Sharon Laing, PhD, MS
2022    Jessica Williams, PhD
2021    Ruth Enid Zambrana, PhD
2020    Brenda Stevenson Marshall, PhD, MPH, MAE
2019    Joyce R. Gaufin
2018    Carlos E. Rodriguez-Diaz, PhD, MPHE, MCHES
2017    Ana F. Abraido-Lanza, PhD
2015    William "Bill" DeJong, PhD
2014    Katherine L. Hunting, PhD, MPH
2013    Manoj Sharma, MBBS, PhD
2012    Lora E. Fleming, MD, PhD, MPH, MSc
2011    Karin Verlaine Rhodes, MD, MS
2010    Connie Kohler, DrPH
2009    Susan J. Griffey, DrPH, BSN, FNP