Leaderhip/Contact Us

Chair: Jeni Miller
Contact the chair with general questions about the Environment Section or to learn more about how to become involved.

Chair-Elect: Natalie Sampson

Immediate Past Chair: Jyostna Jagai

Membership Chairs: Contact membership chairs from the Committees page with inquiries.

Program Chairs: Natasha DeJarnett and Raquel Silva
The program chairs are responsible for arranging the sessions at the APHA Annual Meeting. Contact them about reviewing abstracts, moderating sessions, or assisting with planning in the future.

Communication Chair: Ellen-Claire Newell

Student Assembly Representative: Elena Jordanov

Liaison to the APHA Action Board: JR Denson
The Action Board helps coordinate advocacy and outreach for the Association. The Environment Section liaison brings the top environmental health issues to the Action Board in a timely fashion, with appropriate feedback and scientific expertise. The Action Board also leads National Public Health Week efforts and archives APHA's official resolutions and policy statements.

For leadership contact information, log into APHA Connect using your member credentials.

Twitter icon Follow us @APHAEnvironment

Facebook icon Join our Facebook Group

LinkedIn icon Join our LinkedIn Group

Watch Environment, Health, You  now!