The Anthony Westwater Jong Memorial Community Dental Health Awards

The Oral Health Section inaugurated the Anthony Westwater Jong Memorial Community Dental Health Pre-Professional and Post-Professional Awards in 2006.   The pre-professional Award is sponsored by Colgate Oral Pharmaceuticals, while the post-professional award is sponsored by DENTSPLY International.
The awards were established in memory of the late Anthony Westwater Jong and in recognition of his commitment to community-based dental public health, his strong and highly acclaimed mentoring of students, and his emphasis on the importance of state, local and community-based public health action.

John W. Knutson Distinguished Service Award in Dental Public Health

This award has been presented each year since 1982 to honor an individual who has made an outstanding contribution to improve oral health in the United States. Its recipients have demonstrated sustained and exemplary accomplishments in the field of dental public health.