Annual Meeting registration is open! Save with advance registration ×


2023 Committee Contacts

Membership Chair: Priyanka Gudsoorkar

Mentorship Chair: Priyanka Gudsoorkar

Communication Chair: Jorge Bernal

Policy Chair: Gina Thorton-Evans

Policy Co-Chair: Josefine Ortiz Wolfe

Program Chair: Tooka Zokaie

Program Co-Chair: Sujay Mehta

Student Award Chair: Navita Kalair

Student Award Co-Chair: Anjali Kumar

Nominations Committee: Josefine Ortiz Wolfe

Nominations Committee Co-Chair: Lyubov Slashcheva

Action Board Liaison: Eleanor Fleming

Student Liaison: Bree Zhang

National Public Health Week Liaison: Alan Berko

For leadership contact information, log in to APHA LEAD using your member credentials.

Join a committee!

Do you have one hour a month to contribute to the Oral Health Section activities? Are you interested in getting more involved in the Oral Health Section activities? The Oral Health Section is a relatively small APHA Section, but we are mighty. We cannot accomplish our work without the input and collaboration of our members. Each committee requires as little as one hour a month or more if you are able. We strongly encourage students and early career professionals to become involved.