Health Communication Working Group

The Health Communication Working Group is part of the Public Health Education and Health Promotion Section of APHA.

Our mission is to create a forum for interaction and information exchange to encourage innovative theory and research-based, consumer-oriented health communication programs and processes that are fully integrated into public health practice and health communication research. We accomplish this by building a network of health communication and public health professionals, researchers, students and medical practitioners.

Current Chair: Emily Lilo 
Immediate Past Chair: Tamar Ginossar