Our Section has committees, work groups and teams that help further our mission and bring aging issues to the attention of the public health community. Interested in learning more? Reach out to one of the members listed here.

Awards Co-Chairs: Lesley Steinman, MSW, MPH, Amanda Grimes, PhD

Membership Chair:

Treasurer and Development Chair: Steve Wallace, PhD

End-of-Life/Palliative Care Work Group Chair: Anita Franzione, DrPH

Policy Chairs:

Nominations Chair: Mary Gallant, PhD, MPH

Website Editor:

Communications Chair:

APHA Connect Moderator: Carolyn Mendez-Luck, PhD, MPH

Section Booth Coordinator: 

Auction Team: Kathy Sykes, MA, Mary Beth Morrissey, PhD, MPH, JD; Matthew Smith, PhD, MPH; Steve Wallace, PhD; Karon Phillips, PhD, MPH

APHA Action Board:

AJPH Editorial Board: Denys Lau, PhD

For leadership contact information, log into APHA Connect using your member credentials.