News and Events

Congratulations to our ICEHS Awards Recipients

The ICEHS Section congratulates the following individuals and organizations for their outstanding contributions to injury/violence prevention and control and emergency health services.

The 2017 ICEHS Section Awards recipients were:
Distinguished Career: Ted Miller
Excellence in Science: Lenora Olson
Public Service: Shelli Stidham-Stephens
Institutional Public Service: U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission

The 2017 ICEHS Student Awards recipients were:
Student Paper: Li Li; The Ohio State University
Student Oral Presentation: Rachel Koval Patzer; Emory University
Student Poster Presentation: Katelyn Jetelina; The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston

The 2017 Presidential Road Safety Scholarship Fund recipients were:
Adam Schwartz
Ashley L. Hamm
Blessing Ogbemudia
Jeffrey Rollman
Kelly Reavis
Li Li
Merissa Yellman
Molly Jarman
Ping Ma
Qing Cai
Yina Wu 

Information regarding the 2018 ICEHS Awards will be posted in mid-2018.