Leadership/Contact Us


Chair: Andrew Hansen

Chair-Elect: Traci Causey

Past Chair: Margaret Barth

Secretary: Gerardo Lazaro

Secretary Elect: Mitzi Hearn

Treasurer: Erin McKinley

Student Liaison: Elder Garcia Varela

Section Councilors

Godfred Boateng, Nelida Duran, Lauren Lewis, Deborah Neffa-Creech, Sarah Reinhardt

Governing Councilors

Nancy Chapman, Laura Robinson-Doyle, Tracy Fox, Mary Larson, Andrea Ridgway


(see Committees tab for full descriptions)

Awards: Margaret Barth

Communications: Rosie Motz and Cori Sweet

Legislation/Policy: Geri Henchy and Nancy Chapman

Membership: Soghra Jarvandi

Mentoring: Cydney McGuire

Networking Social: Maria Boyle and Wenhui Feng 

Nominations: Andrew Hansen

Program: Abby Gold and Godfred Boateng

Webinars: Danielle Nunnery and Sarah Stotz

Strategic Planning: Lynn Fredericks and Shirley Gerrior


Action Board: Anne Dressel

ISC Liaison: Julie Reeder

For leadership contact information, log into APHA Connect using your member credentials.

Twitter icon Follow us on Twitter @APHAfood