Annual Meeting scholarships offered by APHA member groups

APHA member groups have a limited number of scholarships available. Applicants must be a member of the Section to which they are applying. If you would like to learn more about a particular scholarship, contact the Section leader listed in the right-hand column. Please note that as of Sept. 22, 2022, the deadline for most scholarships has passed.

Member Group Number/Type Contact
CHPPD Registration fees for eight Student, professionals, or Early-Career Professional Members Josephina Frankovich
CHW Registration fees for four Community Health Workers  CHW Program Planners
ENV  Registration fees for 10 Student Members  Cynthia Armour
FN  Registration fees for four Students or Early-Career Professional Members  Cydney McGuire
HA Registration fees for Student or Early-Career Professional Members Sonia Lee
MH Registration fees for one Student Member Jenna van Draanen
OHS Registration fees for four Student Members or union represented workers Katherine Kirkland
PA All scholarships have been awarded Gina Besenyi
PHEHP Cash award for five Early-Career Professional Members —  deadline has passed Rachel Mahas
SA Registration fees for 25 Student Members Haley Moss
SHW Registration fees for one Student Member Louis Lin
SRH Cash award for two Student Members Aline Gubrium
PHSW Registration fees for four Section Members Julie Cederbaum
VC  Registration fees for two Student Members  Daniel Powell 

Other APHA Annual Meeting scholarships 

Annual Meeting Student Scholarship Fund