Leadership/Contact Us

Chair: Jessica Pollard

Chair-Elect: Robin Kimbrough-Melton

Immediate Past Chair: Mary Jane Alexander

Secretary: Ali Rivera 

Section Councilors: Crystal L. Brandow, Monica Perez Jolles, Jenn Leiferman, Sarah Lipson, Jennifer Magnabosco, Ashwini Tiwari

Governing Councilors: Mary Armstrong, Lisa Melchior, Stephanie Spohr, Greg Teague, Jenna Van Draanen 

Action Board Liaison: Christopher Larrison

Student Assembly Liaison: Marissa Ramirez

Standing Committees:

Advocacy Co-Chairs: Christopher Larrison, Jennifer Magnabosco

Awards Chair: TBD

Communications Chair: Wyatt Meriwether

  • APHA Connect Moderator: Ali Rivera
  • Booth Coordinator: Ashwini Tiwari
  • Social Media Coordinator: Wyatt Meriwether
  • Web Editor: Crystal L. Brandow

Program Chair: Robin Kimbrough-Melton

  • Scientific Program Co-Chairs: Tiffany Haynes, Leslie Adams

Membership Co-Chairs: Ashwini Tiwari, Margie Walkover

Mentoring Chair: Jenn Leiferman

Policy Chair: Jennifer Magnabosco

Treasurer: Jessica Pollard

Ad Hoc Committees and Work Groups:

Climate Change and Mental Health Chair: Jennifer Magnabosco

Population Health Chair: Margie Walkover

Suicide Prevention Chair: Mary Jane Alexander

For leadership contact information, log into APHA Connect using your member credentials.

Mental Health Section Facebook Page

@aphamh on Twitter