Archivist — Chair: Les Fisher — Educates the Section on the history of the field and relevant current events.

Awards — Chair: Laura Schwab Reese — Seeks nominations for and distributes four peer-nominated, non-student Section awards at the awards dinner during the Annual Meeting.

Communications — Chair: Teresa Bell — Manages the Section website, hosts a Twitter account and explores other methods of communication among members.

Development — Chair: Natalie Draisin — Raises funds to support the Section and, in particular, the Presidents' Road Safety Scholarship for students and early-career professionals.

Membership — Chair: Jacob Kopp — Manages current members and conducts outreach for new ones.

Nominations — Chair: Lara McKenzie — Solicits nominations for Section leadership.

Policy — Co-Chairs: Carol Thornton and David Swedler — Reviews proposed APHA policies and current polices for archive.

Program — Co-Chairs: Joyce Pressley, Erin Wasserman, and Santosh Verma — Facilitates all activities in support of the science program for the APHA Annual Meeting.

Student Paper Award — Co-chairs: Kathleen Carlson and Doug Wiebe — Facilitates all activities in support of the Section's Student Paper Competition.

Student Oral and Poster Presentation Awards — Co-chairs: Zachary Kerr and Katelyn Jetelina — Facilitates all activities in support of the Section's Student Paper Competition.

Student Committee — Co-Chairs: Josie Caves and Lauren Pierpoint — Organizes professional development and networking opportunities for student members.

Student Liaison: Lauren Pierpoint — Works with the APHA Student Assembly to recruit and retain student members.


Data — Co-Chairs: Larry Cook and Margaret Warner — aims to improve national and state-level fatal and non-fatal injury data by providing a discussion forum of issues relevant to the establishment of standards for collecting and reporting such data.

Emergency Health Services and Disaster Preparedness — Co Chairs: Janice Springer and Jacob Kopp — Provides a forum for information and idea sharing among like-minded colleagues across all APHA Sections interested in disaster preparedness.

Sports and Recreational Injury — Co-Chairs: Charlotte Baker and Lauren Pierpoint — aims to highlight issues associated with all physical activity-related injuries that may occur across the lifespan.