

Governing Council Mid-Year Meeting June 15, 2020, 2:00-4:00 p.m., EDT Via Zoom

(Registration required-

https://apha.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_oHZaYSd0Qsyc68BdHP1xwA)

Reference Doc.

Convening of the Council – Lisa M. Carlson. MPH, MCHES, President

I. Call to Order (2:06 p.m. EDT) Linda Rae Murray, MD, MPH, FACP, Speaker of the Council

II. **Quorum Call** (2:07 p.m. EDT)

Georges C. Benjamin, MD, Secretary of the Council

(2:10 p.m. EDT)

III. **Approval of the Meeting Agenda (VOTE)**

Linda Rae Murray, Speaker of the Council

Agenda

(2:15 p.m. EDT) IV. **Approval of November Meeting Minutes (VOTE)**

Linda Rae Murray, Speaker of the Council

November 2019 Meeting

APHA

Minutes

(2:20 p.m. EDT)

V. **Development Committee (VIDEO)**

Communities

Donna K. Beal, MPH, MCHES, Chair, Development Committee

(2:30 p.m. EDT)

VI. Report of the Treasurer (INFORMATION ONLY – See attachment)

Benjamin H. Hernandez, MBA, Treasurer

Report

FY 20 Financial FY 21 Budget

(2:35 p.m EDT)

VII. Report of the Nominations Committee (INFORMATION ONLY - See attachment)

Durrell J. Fox, BS, Chair, Nominations Committee

Nominations Committee

Report

(2:38 p.m EDT)

Executive Board Actions (INFORMATION ONLY – See attachment)

Chris Chanysulkit, PhD, MPH, Chair, Executive Board

EB Report **EB** Meeting

Minutes

IX. Policy Development JPC Update (DISCUSSION)

2020 Proposed

Policy Statement Review

- 2020 Proposed Policy Statements
- Plan for 2020 Public Hearings
- Late-breaker PPS and COVID-19 PPS Working Group

Diana M. Kingsbury, PhD, Chair, Science Board and JPC Co-Chair Amy F. Lee, MD, MPH, Chair, Education Board and JPC Co-Chair Rosie Mae Henson, MPH, Chair, Action Board and JPC Co-Chair

(2:45 p.m. EDT)

X. Report of the Executive Director on COVID-19 and the State of Public Health (DISCUSSION)

- COVID 19 ED Report

- Plans for Annual Meeting

- Finances

Georges C. Benjamin, Executive Director

(3:45 p.m. EDT)

XI. APHA Code of Conduct (VOTE)

Georges C. Benjamin, Executive Director

Conduct

(3:55 p.m. EDT)

XII. Announcements Key Dates

Linda Rae Murray, Speaker of the Council

(4:00 p.m. EDT)

Adjourn