APHA Education Board Section Liaisons

2014 Section Liaison Assignments

 

Education Board Member

Section/SPIG/Caucus/Forum/APHA

Term Expires

Vicki Ebin

vicki.ebin@csun.edu

 

 

· Food and Nutrition Section

· Caucus on Public Health and the Faith Community

· Public Health Education & Health Promotion Section

· Alternative and Complementary Health Practices SPIG

· Spirit of 1848 Caucus

 

Region 9 Affiliates

2016

Kenneth Balbi

kbalbi@aol.com

 

· Environment Section (formerly Environmental Health)

· Medical Care Section

· Academic Public Health Caucus

 

Region 2 Affiliates

2016

Wendy E. Braund

Wendy.braund@wyo.gov

 

· Injury Control and Emergency Health Services Section

· Occupational Health & Safety Section

2015

Apryl Brown

aprylrbrown@yahoo.com

 

· Community Health Planning & Policy Development Section

· Black Caucus of Public Health Workers

· Men’s Health Caucus

· Genomics Forum

 

Region 5 Affiliates

2014

Chris Chanyasulkit

chanyasulkit@gmail.com

 

 

· HIV/AIDS Section

· International Health Section

· Asian Pacific Islander Caucus for Public Health

· Health Equity and Public Health Hospital Caucus

 

Region 10 Affiliates

2014

Delois Dilworth-Berry

deloise.12@att.net

 

 

· School Health Education & Services Section

· Social Work Section

· Caucus on Homelessness

 

Region 7 Affiliates

2014

Minnjuan W. Flournoy Floyd

Minnjuan.FlournoyFloyd@samhsa.hhs.gov

 

· Maternal Child Health Section

· Women’s Health Caucus

2015

U. Tara Hayden

thayden@mail.med.upenn.edu

· Mental Health Section

· Community-Based Public Health Caucus

 

Region 3 Affiliates

2015

Amar Kanekar

amar.kanekar@gmail.com

· Disability Section

· Oral Health Section

· Physical Activity Section

· Population, Reproductive and Sexual Health Section

· Ethics SPIG

2016

Harry T. Kwon

Htk.apic@gmail.com

· Alcohol, Tobacco, and Drugs Section

· Community Health Workers Section

· Cancer Forum

2015

Sonda Oppewal

soppewal@email.unc.edu

· Public Health Nursing Section

· Latino Caucus

 

Region 8 Affiliates

2014

Keiko Sakagami

ksakagam@health.nyc.gov

 

· Chiropractic Health Care Section

· Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Caucus of Public Health Professionals

· American Indian, Alaska Native, and Native Hawaiian Caucus

2016