Friend of the Student Assembly Award


The Friend of the Student Assembly Award, formerly know as the Friend of the Caucus Award, is given annually to an individual who has been very influential in the success of APHA-SA activities, programs or initiatives. Recipients are nominated by members of APHA-SA and are recognized for their contributions to the advancement of APHA-SA.

Past Friend of the Student Assembly Award recipients are:

2007- Donna Wright & Diane Lentini, APHA Programing Staff

2006 - Barry S. Levy, MD, MPH, Public Health Advocate
(pictured below with 2006 SA Chair Meredith Masel)

2005- Frances Atkinson, APHA Director of Component Affairs

2004-Jay Bernhardt, Director, National Center for Health Marketing, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

2003-Georges Benjamin, APHA Executive Director

2002- Barbara Hatcher, APHA Director of Scientific and Professional Affairs

2001-Ultan Cleary, Webdez Solutions

2000- John Moore, Past Chair, APHA Intersectional Council

1999 - Barbara Reck, APHA Director of Membership