American Public Health Association
800 I Street, NW • Washington, DC 20001-3710
(202) 777-APHA • Fax: (202) 777-2534
comments@apha.org • http://www.apha.org

Leadership Roster

Leadership Roster 2013/2014

 

Chairperson, Nov 2013-Nov 2015

Kathy M. Lituri, RDH, MPH 

Email: lituri@bu.edu

 

Immediate-Past Chair, Nov 2013-Nov 2015 - Nominations Committee Chair, 2014, 2015

Oscar Arevalo, DDS, ScD, MBA, MS

Email: oralchair05@yahoo.com

 

Chairperson-Elect Nov 2013-Nov 2015 - Policy Committee Chair, 2014

Scott Tomar, DMD, MPH, Dr.P.H.

Email: stomar@dental.ufl.edu

 

Secretary, Nov 2012-Nov 2015

Cindy Cadoret, RDH, MPH

Email: ccadoret@bu.edu

 

Section Councilors, Six (6) Section Councilors, Three-year terms

 

Susan P. Cote, RDH, MS, Section Councilor Nov 2011- Nov 2014 - Membership Committee Co-chair

Email: COTES4@mainehealth.org

 

Peggy Timothe, DDS, MPH, Section Councilor Nov 2011 - Nov 2014 -Program Planning Chair, 2013, 2014

Email: peggy_timothe@hsdm.harvard.edu

 

Vinodh Bhoopathi, DScD, MPH, BDS, Section Councilor Nov 2012 - Nov 2015

Email: vinodh.bhoopathi@nova.edu>

 

Natalie Hagel, RDH, MS, Section Councilor Nov 2012 – Nov 2015 - Membership Committee Co-chair

Email: Natalie.Hagel@tufts.edu

 

Claudia A Serna, BDS, RDH, MPH; Section Councilor Nov 2013 – Nov 2016 - Social Media Chair, Website Co-chair

Email: csern001@fiu.edu

 

Chris Wood, RDH, BS; Section Councilor Nov 2013 - Nov 2016

Email: cwood@astdd.org

 

Section Councilors, Six (6) Section Councilors, Three-year terms

 

Jane Steffensen, MPH, MCHES; Governing Councilor Nov 2011-Nov 2013

Email: jane.steffensen@tufts.edu

 

Raul Garcia, DMD, MMedSc, Governing Councilor Nov 2012-Nov 2014

E-mail: rig@bu.edu

 

Action Board Rep:

 

Helene Bednarsh, BS RDH MPH, HBednarsh@bphc.org

 

 

Former Officers, Consultants and Friends of the Oral Health Section:

 

Alice Horowitz (ahorowit@umd.edu)

Amit Chattopadhyay (amit.chattopadhyay@nih.gov)

Amos Deinard (deina001@umn.edu)

Andrea Azevedo (andreaazevedodds@yahoo.com)

Arlene Lester (arlene.lester@hhs.gov)

Bev Isman (bev.isman@comcast.net)

Buddhi Shrestha (bshrestha@rpcn.org)

Charla Lautar (cjlautar@siu.edu)

Catherine Hayes (chayes99@me.com)

Clemencia Vargas (cvargas@umaryland.edu)

David Cappelli (cappelli@uthscsa.edu) - Knutson Award Chair 2014

David Kroll (Babydoctor@hotmail.com)

Deshmukh, Anuradha (anuradha@bu.edu)

Gary Podschun (g.d.podschun@gmail.com)

Gina Thornton-Evans (gdt4@cdc.gov) - Website, HP 2020

Howard Pollick (howard.pollick@ucsf.edu)

Jane A. Weintraub (jane_weintraub@dentistry.unc.edu)

Jared Fine (Jared.Fine@acgov.org)

Jay W. Friedman (drjfriedman@sbcglobal.net) - Newsletter Editor, Policy Promotion Chair

John P. Brown (brown@uthscsa.edu)

Josefine Wolfe (Josefine.wolfe@gmail.com) - Program Planner 2015- 16

Julie Ann Janssen (julie.janssen@illinois.gov)

Karen Yoder (kmyoder@iupui.edu)

Karen Zinner (karenzinner@q.com)

Kathy Geurink (kgeurink@zeecon.com)

Kavita Mathu-Muju (kmmuju@dentistry.ubc.ca)

Lawrence Hill (larryhill@fuse.net)

Linda Kaste (KASTE@uic.edu)

Lorena Baccaglini (Lorena.Baccaglini@unmc.edu)

Lynn Bethel (LynnABethel@aol.com)

Lyubov Slashcheva (lyubov.slashcheva@gmail.com)

Maxey, Hannah L (hlmaxey@iupui.edu)

Mayte-Maria Teresa Canto (maria.canto@nih.gov)

Myron Allukian (MyAlluk@aol.com)

Naveed Sadiq (naveedsadiq@gmail.com) - Student Liaison 2014

Rehab Alabduljabbar (rehaba79@gmail.com) - 2014 Booth

Coordinator                                                                      

Ron Romero (ronjromero@aol.com)

Sandra Nagel Beebe (sbeebe@siu.edu)

Scott Presson (spresson@bellsouth.net)

Sheranita Hemphill (sheranita.hemphi2482@sinclair.edu)

Sohini Dhar (drsohinidhar@gmail.com)

Sohn, Woosung (woosung@bu.edu)

Sue Sanzi-Schaedel (Schaedel4@comcast.net)

Susan Lovelace (slovelace@rchsd.org)

Susan Parsons (susan.parsons@wichita.edu)

Sylvia Dove (sdoveOOl@gmail.com)

Tracy Finlayson (tfinlays@mail.sdsu.eduedu) - Jong Committee Chair, 2014

Wanda Wright (Wanda.Wright@tufts.edu)