Leadership Roster

Chair (2012-2013) 

Arlene Ash, PhD

University of Massachusetts Medical School

arlene.ash@umassmed.edu  

508-856-8922

 

Immediate Past Chair

Katherine S. Virgo, PhD, MBA 

virgojk@comcast.net
 

Secretary (2011-2013) 

Irene P. Prabhu Das, PhD, MPH

National Cancer Institute

pramila918@verizon.net

301-451-5803 
           

Governing Councilors (2011-2013) 

Barbara H. Guest, MSW, MPH 

NIH/NCI/ OD/DCLG 

bguest01@comcast.net 

301-773-8563 

Simon Piller, MD   

scpiller@mindspring.com 

708-293-8136 

Nancy E. Stoller, PhD 

UCSC 

nancys@ucsc.edu 

415-550-8179 
 

Governing Councilors (2012-2014) 

Chris Hafner Eaton, PhD MPH

NIH

Chris.Hafner-Eaton@NIH.gov

301-594-5952   


Section Councilors  (2010-13) 

Amy Fendrich, MD 

Memorial Healthcare System 

amygraff123@aol.com 

954-922-7606 x214

 

Ben Neufeld, MA, MBA   

beneufeld@roadrunner.com 

310-471-4032 
 

Section Councilors  (2011-14) 

Carole J. Magoffin, MS   

carolemagoffin@gmail.com

202-966-3665 

Douglas Shenson, MD, MPH, MA, MS 

SPARC 

douglas.shenson@yale.edu 

617-796-7966 

 

Section Councilors  (2012-15)

Jonathan VanGeest, PhD

Kent State University

jonathan.vangeest@gmail.com

(678) 471-1364

 

Paul Ranelli, PhD, MS, BSPharm

University of Minnesota

pranelli@umn.edu