Contact Us

To get more information about the Maternal and Child Health Section, contact:

 

MCH Section Leadership

Chair

Judith Katzburg

jkatzbur@ucla.edu     

Past Chair

Debra Jackson

debrajackson@mweb.co.za

Chair-Elect

Ann Dozier

ann_dozier@urmc.rochester.edu

Secretary

Lianne Estefan

lestefan@health.usf.edu

Secretary-Elect

Jessie Richardson Hood

jvr4@cdc.gov    

 

Roles of MCH Section Committees

 

    •Educate the APHA membership about important MCH topics 
    •Contribute to the translation of research to practice by 
            ◦Reviewing abstracts for the annual APHA meeting 
            ◦Organize MCH related sessions at APHA 
            ◦Developing policy statements that link research to practice 
            ◦Advocating for change
    •Advocacy efforts and lobbying 
    •Training ground for future Section leaders


Standing Committees

 

Membership

Piia Hanson

phanson@amchp.org

Program

Lesley Cottrell; Kim Arcoleo

lcottrell@hsc.wvu.edu

arcoleo.1@osu.edu

Awards

Debra Jackson

debrajackson@mweb.co.za

Communications

Katie Baker

baker.marykate@gmail.com

Newsletter

Evonne Nwankwo-Igomu; Gloria Giarratano

evonne.nwankwo@gmail.com;

 

ggiarr@lsuhsc.edu

Student Leadership

Jessie Richardson Hood  

jvr4@cdc.gov

Nominations

Lauren Raskin Ramos

lramos@hrsa.gov

 


Subject Committees

 

Adolescent & Young Adult Health

 

Michele Kelley;

Dennis Li;

Christine Bozlak

makelley@uic.edu

Dennis.H.Li@uth.tmc.edu

cbozlak@albany.edu

Breast Feeding

Briana Jegier

Briana_J_Jegier@rush.edu

Childcare

Chanda Nicole Holsey; Jennifer Marshall

chandanicole@hotmail.com;

jmarshal@health.usf.edu

Children with Special Health Care Needs

Cynthia Cassell; Jennifer Marshall

ivv7@cdc.gov;

jmarshal@health.usf.edu

Epidemiology

Elizabeth Brownell; Danielle Barradas

ebrownell@CCMCKids.org;

dbarradas@cdc.gov

Genetics & Bioethics

Penny Kyler;

Natasha Bonhomme

pkyler@hrsa.gov

nbonhomme@geneticalliance.org

Health Services Research

Rada Dagher

Kristen Kjerulff

Rdagher1@umd.edu

kkjerulf@phs.psu.edu

Improving Pregnancy Outcomes

Kee Chan;

Tyan Parker Dominquez;

Judith Katzburg;

Janine Lewis;

 

Phoebe Souza

keechan@bu.edu

tyanpark@usc.edu

jkatzbur@ucla.edu

jlewis6@uic.edu;

jlewis6@gmail.com;

 

souza.phoebe@gmail.com

Infant and Child Health

Ruth Perou;

Marianne Hillemeier

Rzp4@cdc.gov

Mmh18@psu.edu

Innovations in Maternity Care

Barb Levin;

Carol Nelson;

Cecilia Wachdorf

BarbL11@aol.com

cpmcnel@usit.net

ceciliamw@earthlink.net

International MCH

Lindsay Edouard;

Judy Lewis;

Pamela Surkan

edouard@unfpa.org

lewisj@nso.uchc.edu

psurkan@jhsph.edu

Paternal Involvement in Pregnancy Outcomes

Jermane Bond

Amina Alio

jbond@jointcenter.org;

amina_alio@urmc.rochester.edu

Perinatal & Women’s Health

Wendy Hellerstedt;

Marjory Sable

Helle023@umn.edu

sablem@missouri.edu

Policy & Finance

Amy O'Malley

Amy.OMalley@medela.com

SIDS & Infant Mortality

Lena Camperlengo

LCamperlengo@cdc.gov

Violence Prevention

Marti Coulter;

Lianne Estefan

mcoulter@health.usf.edu

lestefan@health.usf.edu