Leadership Roster

FOUNDER AND CHAIR EMERITUS

Diane L. Adams, MD, MPH, CHS-III

dla8315@aol.com

President, Juxtopia, LLC ® Life Division
(301) 570-0387

 

HIIT OFFICERS 2009-2014

CHAIR (2012-2014)
Jiunn-Jye (JJ) Sheu, PhD, MSPH, MCHES
jiunnjye.sheu@utoledo.edu
University of Toledo
(419) 530-4577

CHAIR ELECT (2012-2014)
Ralph Donaldson, MBA, BA
ralph.donaldson@wisethinkhealth.com

IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIR(2010-2012)
Christopher Williams, MPH, CPEHR, CPHIT
cwilli52@uic.edu

PAST CHAIR (2009-2010)
Sandra Worrell, MS
sandraworrell@sbcglobal.net
University of Connecticut

SECRETARY (2009-2014)
Tracy Hilliard, PhD –
tmhill@uw.edu
University of Washington-Seattle

TREASURER (2009-2014)
Anjelious P. Farmer, MBA, PMP -
anjelious@yahoo.com
IBM Software Services for Federal Practice

PARLIAMENTARIAN (2010-2014)
Polly S. Turner, DrPH, MPH, RPh -
pollyrx@aol.com
President, PS Turner Health Administration Consultants, Houston, TX

HIIT TECHNOLOGY CENTER
HEALTH INFORMATICS INFORMATON TECHNOLOGY (HIIT) CENTER CHAIR
Jayfus T. Doswell, PhD (2010-)
President & CEO, Juxtopia, LLC ®
Jayfus@juxtopia.com


HIIT GOVERING COUNCILORS and SECTION COUNCILORS
HIIT GOVERNING COUNCILORS (2013-2016)
Christopher Williams, MPH, CPEHR, CPHIT
cwilli52@uic.edu

Deena Chisolm, PhD

Associate Professor

The Ohio State University- National Children’s Hospital

 deena.chisolm@nationwidechildrens.org

HIIT SECTION COUNCILORS (2013-2015)

Tracy Hilliard, PhD, MPH
tmhill@uw.edu

Katrina Rhodes, MD, MS
klrhodes08@gmail.com

(2011-2013)
Diane L. Adams, MD, MPH, CHS-III -
dla8315@aol.com
David Dietz -
david.dietz@hhs.gov

Steve Godin, PhD, MPH, PHI-Certificate- sgodin@po-box.esu.edu

(2010-2012)
Chandria Jones, MPH
chandriajones@westat.com

LIST OF HIIT COMMITTEES 2009-2014
NOMINATION
Christopher Williams, MPH, CPEHR, CPHIT- (2013-2015)
Gloria McNeil, BSRN, MS (2010-2012)
Sandra Worrell, MS (2009-2010)
Diane L. Adams, MD, MPH, CHS-III (member)

MEMBERSHIP
CHAIR, Brenda Leath, MHSA, PMP (2013-2015)

CO-CHAIR, Ginelle Edmondson, BSN, MPH – (2013-2015)
member@aphahiit2009.org

CO-CHAIR, Ruby Guillen, MSW

bxrbxr@aol.com

 

PROGRAM PLANNER
CHAIR, Diane L. Adams, MD, MPH, CHS-III, (2009-2014)
dla8315@aol.com

Co-CHAIR, Chinua Lambie, MHA (2012-2014)
addaelambie@gmail.com

Co-CHAIR, Byron Sogie-Thomas (2011-2014)
bsogie1@yahoo.com

 

 

POLICY

CHAIR, Christine Thorpe, PhD(2012-2014)
christinewthorpe@gmail.com

FORMER CHAIR, Jiunn-Jye Sheu, PhD, MSPH, MCHES – (2009-2012)
jiunnjye.sheu@utoledo.edu

 

COMMUNITY OUTREACH
CHAIR, Eileen Elias, MEd – (2010-2014)
Eelias@jbsinternational.com

Co-CHAIR, Deena J. Chisolm, PhD (2010-2014)
Deena.Chisolm@nationnwidechildrens.org

EDUCATION and RESEARCH

CHAIR, Edward Mensah, PhD – (2013-2015)
dehasnem@uic.edu

Co-CHAIR, Steven Godin, PhD, MPH, PHI Certificate- (2013-2015)
sgodin@po-box.esu.edu

STRATEGIC PLANNING

CHAIR, Katrina Rhodes, MD (2013-2015) klrhodes08@gmail.com

FORMER CHAIR, Su-I Hou, DrPH, RN, MCHES, CPH – (2010-2013)
shou@uga.edu

FINANCE
CHAIR, Anjelious P. Farmer, MBA, PMP – (2010-2014)
anjelious@yahoo.com

HIIT APHA STUDENT COMMITTEE
CHAIR, Tracy Hilliard, PhD – (2010-2014)
tmhill@uw.edu

AWARDS

Co-CHAIR, Jeanette Jackson-Thompson, PhD

Research Associate Professor

University of Missouri

jacksonthompsonj@health.missouri.edu

 

Co-CHAIR, Miryam C. Gerdine, MPH - (2012-2014)
miryam.gerdine@yahoo.com

FORMER CHAIR, Alex Charleston - (2010-2011)
aac4@cdc.gov

 

COMMUNICATIONS

CHAIR, Ralph Donaldson, MBA (2011-2014)
ralph.donaldson@wisethinkhealth.com

 

HIIT APHA NEWSLETTER
NEWSLETTER STAFF for APHA
Editor, David Potenziani, PhD
dpotenzi@email.unc.edu

Associate Editor, Laurie Shanderson, PhD, MPA
Lau328@aol.com

Internal Coordination of HIIT - APHA Newsletter: Christopher Williams, MPH, CPEHR, CPHIT - cwilliams@eqhs.org and Diane L. Adams, MD, MPH, CHS-III, dla8315@aol.com

HIIT ADVISORY BOARD
Lillian Tom-Orme, PhD, MPH, RN, FAAN – Co-CHAIR
lillian.tomorme@hsc.utah.edu

David Potenziani, PhD - Co-CHAIR
dpotenzi@email.unc.edu

Jay Bernhardt, PhD - jaybernhardt@ufl.edu
M.C. Roco, PhD -
mroco@nsf.gov
Polly S. Turner, DrPH, MPH, RPh -
pollyrx@aol.com
David Rookard -
david.rookard@sbcglobal.net
Brenda A. Leath, MHSA, PMP –
BrendaLeath@westat.com
Edward Mensah, PhD -
dehasnem@uic.edu

APHA-HIIT LEADERSHIP APPOINTMENTS
APHA Action Board Representative (2010-2016)
Jiunn-Jye Sheu, PhD, MSPH, MCHES
jiunnjye.sheu@utoledo.edu

APHA Membership Chair (2008-2010); (2008-SPIG and 2009-2010 SECTION)
Christopher Williams, MPH, CPEHR, CPHIT-
cwilli52@uic.edu
(225) 938-8905

APHA Awards Representative (2012-2014)
Polly S. Turner, DrPH, MPH, RPh -
pollyrx@aol.com
President, PS Turner Health Administration Consultants

APHA EHOC Representative (2012-2015)
Christopher Williams, MPH, CPEHR, CPHIT cwilli52@uic.edu

APHA Conference of Emeritus Members – President (2012-)
Diane L. Adams, MD, MPH, CHS-III
dla8315@aol.com