American Public Health Association
800 I Street, NW • Washington, DC 20001-3710
(202) 777-APHA • Fax: (202) 777-2534
comments@apha.org • http://www.apha.org

Leadership Roster

SECTION OFFICERS

Chair
R. Michael Hill,
MPH, MPA, CHES
Term 2013 - 2014
Email: HillRM@Hotmail.com

Immediate Past-Chair
John C. Williams, DrPH MBA
Term 2013 - 2014
Email: jcwilliams@uky.edu

Chair-Elect
Kusuma Madamala, PhD, MPH
Term 2013 - 2014
Email: madamalak@gmail.com

Secretary
Georgianne Miller Mitchell, MHA
Term 2012 - 2014

Email:
georgianne_mitchell@yahoo.com


SECTION COUNCILORS

Nathan Boucher, PA-C, MS, MPA, CPHQ
Term 2012 - 2015
Email:
nateboucher@yahoo.com

Alan J. Card, PhD, MPH, CPH, CPHQ
Term 2012 - 2015
Email:
alan.j.card@gmail.com

Samantha Ann Marcario, MPH CPHQ LHCRM
Term 2013 - 2016
Email: samantha_marcario@uhc.com

Sarah Trimmer, MPH
Term 2013 – 2016
Email: sarah.trimmer@ucdenver.edu

Michael Morris, MPH, MPA
Term 2011 - 2014
Email:
mmorris11@ufl.edu

Brenda Stevenson Marshall, PhD, MPH, MAE
Term 2013- 2014

Email: stevenson-marshall@gonzaga.edu


GOVERNING COUNCILORS

J. Alan Baker, MA, BA
Term 2013 - 2015
Email:
alanbaker09@verizon.net

Maureen P. Bezold, PhD, MPH, MS
Term 2012 - 2014
Email:
MP-Bezold@wiu.edu

Patricia Diane Parker, MSPH
Term 2013 - 2015
Email: patparkerargc@aol.com

Marcia Levy Rosenstein, MPH, MPA
Term 2013 - 2015
Email: marciarosenstein1@comcast.net

Vamsi Vasireddy, MD, MPH, DrPH
Term 2012 - 2014
Email:
vasireddy77@gmail.com 

Brenda Stevenson Marshall, PhD, MPH, MAE
Term 2013 - 2015
Email: stevenson-marshall@gonzaga.edu


COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Annual Conference Program
Chair: Alan J. Card, PhD, MPH, CPH, CPHQ
Email:
alan.j.card@gmail.com

Awards
Chair: J. Alan Baker, MA, BA
Email:
alanbaker09@verizon.net

Communications & Social Media
Chair: Nathan Bhatti
Email: n.bhatti.43@gmail.com 
 

Membership
Chair: Maureen P. Bezold, PhD, MPH, MS
Email: mp-bezold@wiu.edu

Nominating

Chair: John C. Williams, DrPH MBA
Email: jcwilliams@uky.edu

Policy Development
Chair: Vamsi Vasireddy, MD, MPH, DrPH
Email:
vasireddy77@gmail.com


HEALTH ADMINISTRATION SECTION LIAISONS

Education Board
Jack Lanier
Email:
jolanier@vcu.edu

Student liaison
Katerina Smith
Email: katerinadsmith@gmail.com

Action Board
Marcia Levy Rosenstein, MPH, MPA
Email:
Marcia.Rosenstein@cdph.ca.gov

PH Nursing
Gretchen Sampson
Email:
gretchens@co.polk.wi.us

External
ACHE, AUPHA
Joel Lee

Email:
joellee@uga.edu