American Public Health Association
800 I Street, NW • Washington, DC 20001-3710
(202) 777-APHA • Fax: (202) 777-2534
comments@apha.org • http://www.apha.org

Committees

It’s easy to get involved in the Health Administration Section– the key words are “I’ll do that”!

Join a committee
It’s just an email address away! Send a note to any of the committee chairs and let them know you are interested in being involved. We love new energy and new ideas! 

Membership
Do you have ideas about what the Health Administration Section can do to serve it’s members? This committee is responsible for serving and generating new members of the Health Administration Section. They welcome people with ideas for helping members get engaged!

Committee Chair:  Kusuma Madamala, Ph.D., MPH
Email: madamalak@gmail.com

Committee Co-Chair: Ramon Bonzon
Email: rbonzon@astho.org

Communications & Social Media 
This committee is responsible for all the communications activities of the Health Administration Section. If you like working on web pages, finding new and fun ways to communicate, writing articles and generating information for both members and non-members, this is the place for you!

Committee Chair: Raed Mansour
Email: 
rfmansour@gmail.com

Committee Co-Chair: Kristina Rabarison
Email: 
krabarison@uky.edu

Policy Development
If you like policy, creating it, analyzing it, critiquing it, this is the committee for you. APHA as an organization is responsible for public health policy at many different levels, from designing resolutions that describe the organizations stance on issues, to engaging members as activists to support public health legislation. If you like politics, policy and public health – this is the place for you!

Committee Chair:  Vamsi Vasireddy, MD, MPH, DrPH 
Email:  vasireddy77@gmail.com

Committee Co-Chair: Marcia Levy Rosenstein, MPH, MPA
Email: Marcia.Rosenstein@cdph.ca.gov

Program
Are you an idea person? Do you like teaching, creating programs that are thoughtful and innovative. This committee is responsible for generating the APHA Conference program. The Theme for the 2012 conference is “Prevention and Wellness Across the Life Span”. If this sounds like something you would like to help shape – this is the committee for you!

Committee Chair:  Jeanette Kowalik
Email: jeanettek@boysgirlsclubs.org

Committee Co-Chair:  Alan J. Card, MPH, Ba, CPH, CPHQ
Email: alan.j.card@gmail.com

Awards
If you want to have a say in who should be recognized as leaders in the field of Health Administration, this is the committee that works to identify, nominate and present awards to deserving people.  

Committee Chair: Gretchen Sampson
Email: gretchens@co.polk.wi.us

Committee Co-Chair: J. Alan Baker, MA, BA
Email: alanbaker09@verizon.net

Emails listed in this document are for you to use!!!
Your involvement is just a click away!