Contact Us

We invite and encourage your active involvement. One of the best ways for you to build and maintain your career is by staying active within your professional association. We offer a number of opportunities for your involvement. Below is a list of the current standing committees and interest groups.

 

Awards Committee

Oscar Alleyne, Chair: alleyneo@co.rockland.ny.us 
Kristopher Fennie, Sub-Committee Chair:
kristopher.fennie@fiu.edu
 

Membership and Communications Committee

Cherise Charleswell, Chair: ccharleswell.apha@gmail.com


Policy Committee

Manley Finch, Chair: hivnutritionnetwork@gmail.com 
 

Program Committee

Nico Rizzo, Chair: nrizzo@llu.edu
 

Newsletter Committee

Andrea Polk-Stephenson, Chair: andreavolt@earthlink.net
   

Nominations Committee

Robin Taylor Wilson, Chair: rwilson@phs.psu.edu 
 

Social Committee

Heidi Mortensen, Chair: heidijeanmortensen@gmail.com
 

Student Committee

Shailesh Advani, Chair: shailesh.advani735@gmail.com
James A. Gaudino, Committee Mentor: jag8nw@comcast.net


Education Committee

Wendy Huebner, Chair: wwhuebner@gmail.com

 


Epidemiology Interest Groups

Cancer Interest Group

Wiley D. Jenkins, Co-Lead: wjenkins@siumed.edu
Asif Patel, Co-Lead: astute.patel@gmail.com
 

Cardiovascular and Diabetes Interest Group

Longjian Liu, Co-Lead: ll85@drexel.edu
Sinziana Seicean, Co-Lead: seiceas2@ccf.org
Sophia Allen, Co-Lead: lexaccrd@comcast.net
 

Environmental Health Interest Group

Steve Konkel, Lead: steven.konkel@uaa.alaska.edu
 

Infectious Disease Interest Group

Erica Smith, Co-Lead: ericasmith@pa.gov
Tim Sankary, Co-Lead: Tsankary@yahoo.com


International Health Interest Group

Orion McCotter, Co-Lead: mccotto@azdhs.gov
Lisa Libassi, Co-Lead: llibassi@uw.edu
 

Maternal & Child Health

Edmond Shenassa, Lead: shenassa@umd.edu


Mental Health Interest Group

Manley Finch, Co-Lead: hivnutritionnetwork@gmail.com
Patrick High, Co-Lead: PHigh@drc.com


Molecular Epidemiology Interest Group

Nico Rizzo, Lead: nrizzo@llu.edu

 
Social Epidemiology and Health Disparities Interest Group

Siobhan Maty, Lead: siobhanmaty@gmail.com

 
Spatial Epidemiology and Statistics (Leader Needed)
 
Please contact us directly if you have questions and/or interest in serving on a standing committee or interest group. You may also choose to serve through intermittent involvement via contributions to our newsletter, or review of policy statements and abstracts.  Members seeking elective office are encouraged to become involved in section activities prior to seeking elective office. Elected Section Leadership positions include a Chairperson, Chairperson-Elect, Immediate Past Chairperson, Secretary, Governing Councilors and Section Councilors.

To learn more about our section, please visit the Epidemiology Section webpage and take a look at our most recent section newsletters.

For general section inquiries, contact the Epidemiology Section Chair Howell Sasser at howell.sasser@hotmail.com.