Current and Past Section Chairs

2013 - 2015  Daniela Friedman, Msc, PhD (dbfriedman@mailbox.sc.edu)
2011 - 2013  Lene Levy-Storms, PhD, MPH (llstorms@ucla.edu)
2009 – 2011  Susan Miller, PhD (Susan_Miller@brown.edu)
2007 – 2009  Nancy A. Miller, PhD (nanmille@umbc.edu)
2005 – 2007  Robert Burke, PhD (hsmreb@gwumc.edu)
2003 – 2005  Steven P. Wallace, PhD (swallace@ucla.edu)
2001 – 2003  Connie Evashwick, ScD (cevashwk@csulb.edu)
1999 – 2001  Richard Fortinsky, PhD (fortinsky@nso1.uchc.edu)
1997 – 1999  Gerald M. Eggert, PhD, MSW (gmeggert@aol.com)
1995 – 1997  Robert H. Binstock, PhD (rhb3@po.cwru.edu)
1993 – 1995  Susan L. Hughes, DSW, MSW (shughes@uic.edu)
1991 – 1993  Marcia G. Ory, PhD, MPH (mory@srph.tamhsc.edu)
1989 – 1991  David L. Rabin, MD, MPH (rabind@gunet.georgetown.edu)
1987 – 1989  Joan F. Van Nostrand, DPA (jvan_nostrand@hrsa.gov)
1985 – 1987  James G. Zimmer, MD, DTPH (james_zimmer@urmc.rochester.edu)
1984 – 1985  Pearl German, ScD, MA (psgerman@hsr.jhsph.edu)
1983 – 1984  Laurence G. Branch, PhD (lgbranch@hsc.usf.edu)
1982 – 1983  Philip G. Weiler, MD, MPH (deceased)
1981 – 1982  Stanley J. Brody, JD, MSW (deceased)
1980 – 1981  Anne Wilder Zimmer, MS (annenicol@aol.com)
1978 – 1980  Tom Hickey, DrPH (thickey@umich.edu)

More about Leadership