American Public Health Association
800 I Street, NW • Washington, DC 20001-3710
(202) 777-APHA • Fax: (202) 777-2534
comments@apha.org • http://www.apha.org

2013 Election Vacancies

Aging & Public Health

1 Chair-Elect

1 Secretary

2 Section Councilors

1 Governing Councilor

 

Contact: Daniela Friedman

Email:  DFRIEDMA@mailbox.sc.edu

 

Applied Public Health Statistics

1 Chair-Elect

1 Secretary-Elect

2 Section Councilors

1 Governing Councilor

 

Contact: Jeffrey Wilson

Email:  jeffrey.wilson@asu.edu

 

Alcohol, Tobacco & Other Drugs

2 Section Councilors

1 Governing Councilor 

 

Contact: Cynthia Hallett

Email:  atodcynthia@gmail.com

 

Chiropractic Health Care

1 Chair-Elect

1 Secretary

2 Section Councilors

1 Governing Councilor 

 

Contact: Kim Khauv

Email: drkhauv@gmail.com

 

Community Health Planning & Policy Development

1 Secretary-Elect

2 Section Councilors

1 Governing Councilor

 

Contact: Padma Arvind

Email:  padma.arvind@work.rutgers.edu

 

Community Health Worker

2 Section Councilors

1 Governing Councilor

 

Contact: J. Nell Brownstein

Email:  jnb1@cdc.gov

 

Disability

1 Immediate Chair Elect

1 Secretary-Elect

1 Treasurer

2 Section Councilors:

1 Program Chair-Elect

1 Membership Chair

1 Governing Councilors

 

Contact: Stephen Gilson

Email:  stephen_gilson@umit.maine.edu

 

Environment

1 Chair Elect

1 Secretary

2 Section Councilors 

 

Contact: Barbara Glenn

Email: glenn.barbara1@gmail.com

 

Epidemiology

1 Chair Elect

1 Secretary-Elect

2 Section Councilors

6 Governing Councilors

 

Contact: Claudia Kozinetz

Email:  kozinetz@bcm.edu

 

Food & Nutrition

1 Chair-Elect

1 Secretary-Elect

2 Section Councilors

1 Governing Councilors

 

Contact: Sonya Jones

Email: sjones@mailbox.sc.edu

  

Health Administration

1 Chair-Elect

2 Section Councilors

3 Governing Councilors

 

Contact: Ruth Roman

Email: RRoman@hrsa.gov

 

Health Informatics & Information Technology

1 Secretary-Elect

2 Section Councilors

2 Governing Councilors

 

Contact:  Christopher Williams       

Email:  cwilliams@eqhs.org

 

HIV/AIDS

1 Chair-Elect

1 Secretary-Elect

2 Section Councilors

2 Governing Councilors

 

Contact: Christopher Fisher

Email: cfisherm@unmc.edu

 

Injury Control & Emergency Health Services

1 Chair-Elect

1 Secretary-Elect

1 Section Councilors

1 Governing Councilor

 

Contact: Kimberley Freire

Email:   hbx8@cdc.gov

 

International Health

1 Secretary-elect

2 Section Councilors

1 Governing Councilors

 

Contact: Amy Hagopian

Email:  Hagopian@u.washington.edu

 

LAW

Vacancies:

1 Secretary - Lainie Rutkow

2 Section Councilors - Tim Dube, Jennifer Pomeranz, Tara Ramanathan

1 Governing Councilors – Jacob Yang

 

Contact: Helaine Rutkow

Email: hrutkow@jhsph.edu

 

Maternal & Child Health

2 Section Councilors

4 Governing Councilors

 

Contact: Lauren Ramos

Email: raskinramos@gmail.com

 

Medical Care 

1 Chair-Elect

1 Secretary-Elect

2 Section Councilors

2 Governing Councilors


Contact: Mona Sarfaty

Email: monasarfaty@yahoo.com

 

Mental Health

1 Chair-Elect

1 Secretary-Elect

2 Section Councilors

3 Governing Councilors

 

Contact: Rani Desai, Jean Demmler

Email: rani.desai@yale.edu, heartlandnetwork@qwestoffice.net

 

Occupational Health & Safety

1 Chair-Elect

1 Secretary-Elect

2 Section Councilors

1 Governing Councilor 

 

Contact: John Morawetz

Email:  Jmorawetz@ICWUC.org

Oral Health

1 Chair-Elect

3 Section Councilors

2 year term (1 vacancy)

3 year terms (2 vacancies)

1 Governing Councilor 

 

Contact: Scott Presson

Email:  spresson@bellsouth.net

 

Physical Activity

1 Chair-Elect

1 Secretary-Elect

2 Section Councilors  

 

Contact: Amy Eyler

Email:  aeyler@wustl.edu

 

Podiatric Health

1 Chair-Elect

1 Secretary-Elect

2 Section Councilors

 

Contact: Janet Simon

Email:  janetpod@aol.com

 

Population, Reproductive and Sexual Health

1 Chair-Elect

1 Secretary-Elect

2 Section Councilor

1 Governing Councilor 

 

Contact:  Andrzej Kulczycki

Email: andrzej@uab.edu

  

Public Health Education & Health Promotion

1 Chair-Elect

1 Secretary-Elect

2 Section Councilors

14 Governing Councilors

 

Contact:  Regina Galer-Unti

Email: healthprof@comcast.net

 

Public Health Nursing

1 Chair-Elect

1 Secretary-Elect

2 Section Councilors

2 Governing Councilors

 

Contact: Betty Daniels

Email:  bdaniels@georgiahealth.edu

 

Public Health Social Work

 

1 Chair-Elect

1 Secretary-Elect

2 Section Councilors

1 Governing Councilor


Contact:  Elaine Jurkowski

Email: etjurkow@siu.edu

  

School Health Education & Services

1 Chair-Elect

1 Secretary-Elect

2 Section Councilors

1 Governing Councilor

 

Contact:  Larry Olsen

Email:  LKOUMP53@msn.com

  

Vision Care

Vacancies:

1 Chair-Elect

1 Secretary

2 Section Councilors

1 Governing Councilor

 

Contact:  Greg Wolfe, Jeff Todd

Email: g.s.wolfe@gmail.com, JTodd@preventblindness.org

 

Student Assembly

1 Chair-Elect

1 Secretary-Elect

1 Treasurer-Elect 

 

Contact:  Liesl Nydegger

Email:  liesl.nydegger@gmail.com