2011 APHA Section/Student Assembly Election Vacancies

The following is the 2011 nomination vacancies for APHA Section/Student Assembly officers, councilors and representatives to the Governing Council.  Elected candidates will assume office after the close of the 139th APHA Annual Meeting, to be held in Washington, DC October 29 - November 2, 2011. 

Please note that all candidates must be a current member of APHA and the Section by February 1, 2011 to be eligible to run for an open position.

If you are interested in running for a position, please fill out the nomination form and forward it to the appropriate nominations chair for your Section by the due date listed on the form.  If there is no nominations chair listed for a particular Section, please contact the Chair of that Section.

2011 APHA Nomination Form

2011 Section Chairs

Openings & Contacts for
2011 Section/ Student Assembly Elections


Aging & Public Health
Vacancies:
1 Chair-Elect
1 Secretary-Elect
2 Section Councilors
1 Governing Councilor

Contact: Lene’  Levy-Storms 
Email:  llstorms@ucla.edu


Alcohol, Tobacco & Other Drugs
Vacancies:
2 Section Councilors
1 Governing Councilor

Contact: Cynthia Hallett
Email: 
atodcynthia@gmail.com
 
Chiropractic Health Care
Vacancies:
1 Chair-Elect
1 Secretary-Elect
2 Section Councilors
1 Governing Councilor

Contact: Alisa Fairweather
Email:
Afairweather@wschiro.edu
 
Community Health Planning & Policy Development
Vacancies:
1 Secretary-Elect
2 Section Councilors
6 Governing Councilors

Contact: Winston Tseng
Email: 
wtseng@pacbell.net
 

Community Health Worker
Vacancies:
1 Chair-Elect
1 Secretary
2 Section Councilors
2 Governing Councilors

Contact:  Lisa Renee Holderby  
Email: 
holderbylr@aol.com

Disability
Vacancies:
1 Chair-Elect
1 Secretary-Elect
2 Section Councilors
1 Governing Councilors

Contact: Jim Rimmer
Email:
jrimmer@uic.edu
 
Environment Health
Vacancies:
1 Chair-Elect
1 Secretary-Elect
2 Section Councilors
1 Governing Councilors

Contact: Rebecca Head
Email: 
Rebecca_head@monroemi.org

Epidemiology
Vacancies:
1 Chair-Elect
1 Secretary-Elect
2 Section Councilors
7 Governing Councilors

Contact: Jim Gaudino
Email: 
jag8nw@comcast.net

Food & Nutrition
Vacancies:
1 Chair-Elect
1 Secretary-Elect
2 Section Councilors
1 Governing Councilors

Contact: Marsha Spence
Email: 
mspence@utk.edu
 
Health Administration
Vacancies:
1 Chair-Elect
1 Secretary-Elect
2 Section Councilors
4 Governing Councilors

Contact: Gretchen Sampson
Email: 
Gretchens@co.polk.wi.us

Health Informatics & Information Technology
2 Section Councilors
2 Governing Councilor

Contact:  Gloria McNeil 
Email: 
gloriamcneil@sbcglobal.net

HIV/AIDS
Vacancies:
1 Chair-Elect
1 Secretary-Elect
2 Section Councilors
3 Governing Councilors

Contact: Scott Rhodes
Email: 
srhodes@wfubmc.edu

 
Injury Control & Emergency Health Services
Vacancies:
1 Chair-Elect
1 Secretary-Elect
2 Section Councilors
1 Governing Councilor

Contact: Joyce Pressley & Holly Shipp
Email: 
jp376@columbia.edu & Holly.Shipp@sdcounty.ca.gov

 
International Health
Vacancies:
1 Secretary-Elect
2 Section Councilors
2 Governing Councilors

Contact: Amy Hagopian
Email: 
Hagopian@u.washington.edu

Maternal & Child Health
Vacancies:
2 Section Councilors
4 Governing Councilors

Contact: Karen Van Landeghem
Email:
kvanlandeghem@ameritech.net
 
Medical Care  (side note: only one SC ending 2011 and 2012 terms)
Vacancies:
1 Chair-Elect
1 Secretary
1 Secretary-Elect
2 Section Councilors
3 Governing Councilors

Contact: Gail Bellamy
Email: 
gail.bellamy@med.fsu.edu

Mental Health
Vacancies:
1 Chair-Elect
1 Secretary-Elect
5 Section Councilors
3 Governing Councilors

Contact: David Mandell
Email: 
mandelld@mail.med.upenn.edu

Occupational Health & Safety
Vacancies:
1 Chair-Elect
1 Secretary-Elect
2 Section Councilors
1 Governing Councilor

Contact: John Morawetz
Email: 
Jmorawetz@ICWUC.org
 
Oral Health
Vacancies:
2 Section Councilors
1 Governing Councilor

Contact: Scott Presson
Email:  spresson@bellsouth.net

Physical Activity (SPIG)
Vacancies:
1 Chair-Elect
1 Secretary-Elect

Contact: Genevieve Fridlund Dunton
Email:
dunton@usc.edu


Podiatric Health
Vacancies:
3 Section Councilors

Contact: Janet Simon
Email: 
janetpod@aol.com


Population, Reproductive and Sexual Health
Vacancies:
1 Chair-Elect
2 Section Councilors
1 Governing Councilor

Contact: Barbara Anderson
Email: 
banderson@gmail.com
 

Public Health Education & Health Promotion
Vacancies:
1    Chair-Elect
1    Secretary-Elect
2    Section Councilors
9   Governing Councilors

Contact: Johanna Hinman
Email: 
jhinman@emory.edu

Public Health Nursing
Vacancies:
1 Chair-Elect
1 Secretary-Elect
2 Section Councilors
3 Governing Councilors

Contact: Betty Daniels
Email: 
bdaniels@mail.mcg.edu
 
School Health Education & Services
Vacancies:
1 Chair-Elect
1 Secretary-Elect
2 Section Councilors
1 Governing Councilor

Contact:  Dan Adame
Email: 
phyedda@emory.edu

 
Social Work
Vacancies:
1 Chair-Elect
1 Secretary-Elect
2 Section Councilors
1 Governing Councilor

Contact:  Robert Keefe
Email: 
rhkeefe@buffalo.edu


Statistic
Vacancies:
1 Chair-Elect
1 Secretary-Elect
2 Section Councilors
1 Governing Councilor

Contact: William Pan
Email: 
wpan@jhsph.edu

Vision Care
Vacancies:
1 Chair-Elect
2 Section Councilors
1 Governing Councilor

Contact:  Stacy Lyons
Email: 
lyonss@neco.edu

Student Assembly
1 Chair-Elect
1 Secretary-Elect
1 Treasure-Elect

Contact:  Cameron Culver
Email:
chair@aphastudents.org