Chiropractic Health Care
Section Newsletter
Fall 2010

2010 APHA Award Winners

Rising Star Award: Jason Napuli DC, MBA

Dr. Napuli has shown great organizational and leadership skills in helping organize the Section booth for the last two Annual Meetings. He even made it to Las Vegas for the Parker Seminars and out to ACC-RAC conferences actively promoting public health and participating in our section. For a new member (literally just 1-2 years) he has jumped right in and pulled more than his weight. We hope to see great things from him in the future.


Distinguished Service Award: John Stites, DC, DACBR

Dr. Stites has done an outstanding job with the leadership throughout the years for the CHC Section. He has served in numerous roles throughout the years, including multiple times as the program chair and most recently CHC Section chair. He was highly organized and ran the Section seamlessly. Jon led us to incorporate a two-year leadership plan that will help minimize leadership turnover. Leaders may potentially get more accomplished for our section as a result.

Lifetime Achievement Award: Lisa Zaynab-Killinger, DC

Dr. Killinger has actively donated her time and mentored others to follow the path of public health service and research. She held just about every leadership position in the Section over the years. She has been a huge promoter, leader and organizer of National Public Health Week at Palmer Chiropractic College. Her contributions in the arena of public health and research relating to our older adult population has been outstanding. She has also led many adventures in fine cuisine during our Annual Meeting, making it extra fun and special. Her service and dedication to public health is an example we should all attempt to emulate.