American Public Health Association
800 I Street, NW • Washington, DC 20001-3710
(202) 777-APHA • Fax: (202) 777-2534
comments@apha.org • http://www.apha.org

Executive Team Bios

Dr Georges Benjamin Georges C. Benjamin, MD, FACP, FNAPA, FACEP (E), Hon FRSPH

Executive Director
American Public Health Association
 

georges.benjamin@apha.org

Benjamin has been the executive director of the American Public Health Association (APHA), the nation's oldest and most diverse organization of public health professionals, since December 2002.


Arlene StephensonArlene Stephenson
Chief of Staff

arlene.stephenson@apha.org
202-777-2441

 

Susan PolanSusan Polan, PhD
Associate Executive Director,
Public Affairs and Advocacy

susan.polan@apha.org
202-777-2510


Regina Davis MossRegina Davis Moss,PHD, MPH, MCHES
Associate Executive Director,
Public Health Practice and Policy


regina.davis@apha.org
202-777-2515

 

Adewale TroutmanAdewale Troutman, MD, MPH, MA, CPH
President

Elected November 2011
Term Ending: November 2014
atroutm1@health.usf.edu

 

Mel ShippMelvin D. Shipp, OD, MPH, DrPH

Immediate Past President

Elected November 2010
Term Ending:  November 2013
mshipp@optometry.osu.edu

 
Joyce GaufinJoyce R. Gaufin
President-Elect

Elected October 2012
Term Ending: November 2015
jgaufin@healthinsight.org