Martha May Eliot Award Committee

The committee focuses on selection the Martha May Eliot Award winner. Committee members include one member from the Maternal and Child Health Section (not nominated by the Section). The other members come from other Sections having strong identification with maternal and child health. The Award Winner serves on the committee for one year.

For 2014 the Committee will have 2 open positions available for a two-year term.

Responsibilities of the Committee
The activities of the Martha May Eliot Award Committee are to share the Call for the Martha May Eliot Award Nomination with their colleagues, reviewing nominations and meet via conference call to select the award winner in mid-June.

Current Members
Term Ending November 2014

Laura Kavanagh, MPP
Donna Jeanne Petersen, ScD, MHS

Term Ending November 2015
Deborah Allen, ScD
Jane Pearson, BSN

Staff Liaison: Deborah Dillard