Equal Health Opportunity Committee (EHOC)

Most members of this committee are individuals representative of groups often discriminated against in our society and its health system. The committee addresses issues impacting racial/ethnic/cultural minorities. EHOC meets by conference calls perdiodically and during the Annual Meeting for which meeting expenses are not covered. The term for EHOC members is three years.

Information about the process for applying to be a member of EHOC can be found on the Leadership Appointment page at: http://www.apha.org/about/gov/leadership/default.htm

APHA Staff Liaison

Tia Taylor, MPH
Program Manager
Phone: 202.777.2436

More about Equal Health Opportunity Committee