2014 Council of Affiliates

CoA Chair

Nancy Shapiro, MA, RN

Assistant Health Commissioner

Delaware General Health District

1 West Winter Street

P.O. Box 570

Delaware, Ohio 32015

Email: nlshapiro2@gmail.com

 

CoA Chair-Elect

Patricia D. Parker, MSPH

Email: PatParkerARGC@aol.com

 

CoA Immediate Past-Chairperson

Jim Dale, DVM, MPH, MBA, DACVPM

Public Health Consultant

323 Ptarmigan St

Goldern, CO 80403

Email: JamesEDale@aol.com

 


 

 

REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVES

Region I (CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, VT)
Jeanie Holt

59 Hosley Street

Manchester, NH 03103

Email: gnegne@gmail.com

 

Region II (NJ, NY, PR, VI) 
Sarah Kelly, MPH 

Rutgers, The State University of New jersey

New Brunswick, NJ 08901

Email: sarahwkelly@gmail.com

 

Region III (DE, DC, MD, PA, VA, WV)
Cassandra Chess, MPH

Metro Washington Public Health Assoc.

Email:  Cassandra_carter@hotmail.com

 

Region IV (AL, FL, GA, KY, MS, NC, SC, TN)  
Amy Radican-Wald, DrPh(c), MPH

Center For Mississippi Healthy Policy 

120 N. Congress Street, Suite 700 

Jackson, MS 39201-2683

Email: aradican-wald@mshealthpolicy.com

 

Region V (IL, IN, MI, MN, OH, WI)

Hope Rollins

Michigan Public Health Association

2436 Woodlake Circle, Suite 380

Okemos, MI 48864

Email: hrollins@mphi.org

 

 

Region VI (AR, LA, NM, OK, TX) 

Jamie M. Roques, MPA, MPH, APRN

3303 Hyacinth Ave

Baton Rouge, LA 70808

Email:  jamie.roques@la.gov

 

Region VII (IA, KS, MO, NE)
Eldonna Chesnuy, MSN

Kansas Public Health Association

11811 S, Sunset, Ste 2700

Olathe, KS 66061

Email:  eldonna.chesnut@jocogov.org

 

Region VIII (CO, MT, ND, SD, UT, WY)
Lora Wier, RN

Teton County Health Department

905 4th Street NW

Choteau, MT 59422

Email: health@3rivers.net

 

Region IX (AZ, CA, HI, NV)
Bernie Weintraub, MPH

120 S. Vista Street

Los Angeles, CA 90036

Email: bsweintraub@sbcgobal.net

 

Region X (AK, ID, OR, WA)

Charlene Cariou

Idaho Public Health Association

Email: Charlenemcariou@gmail.com

 

AT-LARGE MEMBERS

 

Paul Wighttman, MPA

Utah Public Health Association

715 NOrth 1890 West, #39B

Provo, UT 84601

Email: director@upha.org

John Packham, PhD

Nevada Public Health Association

Email: jpackham@medicine.nevada.edu

 


 

AFFILIATE REPRESENTATIVES TO THE ACTION BOARD

 

Marc Hiller, DrPH, MPH 

Department of Health Management and Policy

University of New Hampshire

325 Hewitt Hall - 4 Library Way

Durham, NH 03824

Email:  marc.hiller@unh.edu

 

Gerald Ohta, MPH

Hawaii State Department of Health

P.O. Box 3378

Honoluhu, HI 96801

Email: gohtahpha@yahoo.com  

 

 

Debbie Swanson

Grand Forks Public Health

Grand Forks, ND 58201

Email: Dswanson@grandforksgov.com

 


STUDENT ASSEMBLY REPRESENTATIVE

Shailesh Advani, MD, MPH, PhD

Email:  shailesh.advani735@gmail.com


ISC CHAIR

Malcom Bryant, MB, BS, MPH

Associate Professor                       

Boston University School of Public Health

175 Conant Street

Concord, MA  01742

Email: bryantm@bu.edu