American Public Health Association
800 I Street, NW • Washington, DC 20001-3710
(202) 777-APHA • Fax: (202) 777-2534
comments@apha.org • http://www.apha.org

APHA Executive Board

Bio Photo

Pamela Aaltonen, PhD, RN

Elected Member 

Vice Chair

 

Elected October 2012

Term Ending:  November 2016

aaltonen@purdue.edu

Bio Photo

Donna Beal, MPH, MCHES

Ex-Officio Member

ISC Chair

 

Appointed November 2013

Term Ending: November 2014

dbeal@alz.org

 

Bio Photo

Gail Bellamy, PhD

Elected Member

 

Elected November 2013

Term Ending:  November 2017

gail.bellamy@med.fsu.edu

 

Bio Photo

Georges C. Benjamin, MD, FACP, FNAPA, FACEP (E), Hon FRSPH

Executive Director

georges.benjamin@apha.org

Benjamin has been the executive director of the American Public Health Association (APHA), the nation's oldest and largest organization of public health professionals, since December 2002.
Bio Photo

Lynn Bethel, RDH, MPH

Elected Member

 

Elected October 2012

Term Ending:  November 2016

lynnabethel@aol.com

Bio Photo

Alex Bryan

Ex-Officio Member

Student Assembly Chair

 

Appointed November 2013

Term Ending:  November 2014

albryan16@gmail.com

 

Bio Photo

Lisa M. Carlson, MPH, MCHES

Elected Member
Chair

 

Elected November 2011

Term Ending: November 2015

lisa.carlson@emory.edu

Bio Photo

Richard J. Cohen, PhD, FACHE

Treasurer

Elected November 2013

Term Ending: November 2016

rjc@phmc.org

Bio Photo

Diane Downing, RN, PhD

Elected Member

 

Elected November 2010

Term Ending:  2014

dianedowning35@yahoo.com

 

Bio Photo

Vicki Ebin, PhD, MSPH

Ex-Officio Member

Education Board Chair

 

Appointed November 2013

Term Ending:  November 2017

vicki.ebin@csun.edu

Bio Photo

Ayman El-Mohandes, MBBCh, MD, MPH

Elected Member 

 

Elected October 2012

Term Ending:  November 2016

ayman.elmohandes@sph.cuny.edu

 

Bio Photo

Amy Ferketich, PhD

Ex-Officio  Member

Action Board Chair

 

Appointed November 2013

Term Ending:  November 2017

ferketich.1@osu.edu

Bio Photo

José Ramón Fernández-Peña, MD, MPA

Elected Member

 

Elected November 2013

Term Ending: November 2017

jrfp@sfsu.edu

 

Bio Photo

Durrell J. Fox, BS, CHW

Elected Member

 

Elected November 2011

Term Ending:  November 2015

DFoxNEHEC@aol.com

Bio Photo

Joyce R. Gaufin, BS

President


Elected October 2012

Term Ending: November 2015

gaufin646@gmail.com

 

Bio Photo

Barbara E. Giloth, DrPH

Governing Council Speaker

 

Elected November 2010

Term Ending: November 2014

Barbara.Giloth@advocatehealth.com

Bio Photo

Ella Greene-Moton

Elected Member

 

Elected November 2013

Term Ending:  November 2014

emgree@umich.edu

Bio Photo

Sonja Hutchins, MD, MPH, DrPH

Ex-Officio Member

Science Board Chair

 

Appointed November 2013

Term Ending: November 2014

ssh1@cdc.gov

 

Bio Photo

Shiriki Kumanyika, PhD, MPH

President Elect

 

Elected November 2013

Term Ending:  November 2016

skumanyi@mail.med.upenn.edu

Bio Photo

Barbara Levin, MPH, MD

Elected Member

 

Elected November 2013

Term Ending: November 2017

barbl11@aol.com
Bio Photo

Paul Meissner, MSPH

Elected Member

 

Elected November 2011

Term Ending: November 2015

pmeissne@montefiore.org

Bio Photo

Thomas Quade, MA, MPH, CPH

Elected Member

 

Elected November 2010

Term Ending:  November 2014

tquade@yahoo.com

 

Bio Photo

Nancy Shapiro, MA, RN

Ex-Officio Member

CoA Chair

 

Appointed November 2013

Term Ending: November 2014

nlshapiro2@gmail.com

Bio Photo

Adewale Troutman, MD, MPH, MA, CPH

Immediate Past President

 

Elected November 2011

Term Ending:  November 2014

atroutm1@health.usf.edu