APHA Staff

Bio Photo

Georges C. Benjamin, MD, FACP, FNAPA, FACEP (E), Hon FRSPH

Executive Director

georges.benjamin@apha.org

Benjamin has been the executive director of the American Public Health Association (APHA), the nation's oldest and largest organization of public health professionals, since December 2002.
 

Mazin Abdelgader, BFA

Publication Services

Graphic Designer
mazin.abdelgader@apha.org
202-777-2473

 

 

Ashell Alston

Publication Services

Interim Director and Director of Advertising
ashell.alston@apha.org
202-777-2470
 

Ebunola Aniyikaiye, MPP

Public Affairs and Advocacy

Policy Associate, Affiliate Affairs

ebunola.aniyikaiye@apha.org

202-777-2428

 

 

Frances Atkinson, MSM

Public Affairs and Advocacy

 
Director of Component Affairs
frances.atkinson@apha.org
202-777-2483

 

 

Alice Aughtry

Executive Office

 

Executive Assistant to Executive Director

alice.aughtry@apha.org

202-777-2430

 

 

Karlene Baddy, MED

Center for Professional Development, Public Health Systems & Partnership

Program Director, Public Health Systems & Partnership 
karlene.baddy@apha.org
202-777-2494

 

 

Mekia Barclift, MPH, CHES

Public Affairs and Advocacy

Deputy Director, Affiliate Affairs
 
mekia.barclift@apha.org
202-777-2508
 

Celeste Barnes

Finance and Systems

 

Controller
celeste.barnes@apha.org
202-777-2446

 

 

Patrick Benko

Public Affairs and Advocacy

Manager, Online Marketing
patrick.benko@apha.org

202-777-2426

 

 

Nathan Bhatti

Public Affairs and Advocacy

Component Affairs Coordinator II
nathan.bhatti@apha.org

202-777-2485

 

 

Charlene Bright

Public Affairs and Advocacy

Program Coordinator
charlene.bright@apha.org

202-777-2491

 

 

Nicole Burda, MPH

Public Affairs and Advocacy

Deputy Director
nicole.burda@apha.org
202-777-2513
Bio Photo

James Carbo

Executive Office

Chief of Staff
james.carbo@apha.org
202-777-2441
 

Deborah Dillard

Executive Office

Executive Assistant to Chief of Staff  

deborah.dillard@apha.org

202-777-2442

 

 

Emma Din, BSPH

Center for Public Health Policy

Program Associate
emma.din@apha.org
202-777-2528
 

Angela Dyjack, MPH

Center for Public Health Policy

Program Analyst
angela.dyjack@apha.org

202-777-2511

 

Annette Ferebee, MPH

Center for Professional Development, Public Health Systems & Partnership
 

Director
annette.ferebee@apha.org

202-777-2521

 

 

Mighty Fine, MPH

Center for Professional Development, Public Health Systems & Partnership

Deputy Director
mighty.fine@apha.org

202-777-2493

 

 

Theresia Azah Fon

Finance and Systems

Staff Accountant

theresia.azah@apha.org
202-777-2450

 

 

David Fouse

Public Affairs and Advocacy

Director of Communications
david.fouse@apha.org
202-777-2501

 

 

Alan Giarcanella

Publication Services

Graphic Design Manager
alan.giarcanella@apha.org

202-777-2474

 

Brian Graper

Information Technology

Deputy Director

brian.graper@apha.org
202-777-2454
 

Daniel Greenberg

Public Affairs and Advocacy

Senior Communications Specialist
daniel.greenberg@apha.org
202-777-3913
 

Glenn Griffin

Public Affairs and Advocacy

Director, Online Marketing
glenn.griffin@apha.org
202-777-2434
 

Lavanya Gupta

Public Affairs and Advocacy

Component Affairs Coordinator I
lavanya.gupta@apha.org

202-777-2461

 

David Hartogs

Publication Services

Senior Marketing Manager
david.hartogs@apha.org
202-777-2462
 

Michael Henry

Publication Services

Senior Production Editor
michael.henry@apha.org
202-777-2527
 

Violet Hohman, MS, EC

Information Technology 

 

Director
violet.hohman@apha.org
202-777-2452

 

 

Donald Hoppert

Public Affairs and Advocacy

Director of Government Relations
donald.hoppert@apha.org
202-777-2514

 

 

Vina HuLamm, MS

Center for Professional Development, Public Health Systems & Partnership

 

Global Health Manager

vina.hulamm@apha.org

202-777-2506

 

Miranda Hunt

Finance and Systems

 

Accounting Manager

miranda.hunt@apha.org

202-777-2489

 

Jackie Jackson

Finance and Systems


Accounts Receivable Specialist
jackie.jackson@apha.org
202-777-2449

 

 

Aisha Jamil

Publication Services

Journal Production Coordinator
aisha.jamil@apha.org

202-777-2469

 

Anna Keller, MAT

Convention Services

 
Director

anna.keller@apha.org
202-777-2476

 

 

Tracy Kolian, MPH

Center for Public Health Policy 

Interim Director
 
tracy.kolian@apha.org

202-777-2435

 

 

Michele Late

Public Affairs and Advocacy

Executive Editor, The Nation's Health  

michele.late@apha.org
202-777-2438

 

 

Sylvia Lee

Public Affairs and Advocacy

 

Membership Assistant
sylvia.lee@apha.org
202-777-2433

 

 

Adrienne Love

Health Policy and Practice

Grants Manager

adrienne.love@apha.org
202-777-2505
 

Ricardo Lovelace

Office Services 

 

Director
ricardo.lovelace@apha.org
202-777-2420

 

 

Charles Luther

Office Services

Office Services Assistant

charles.luther@apha.org
202-777-2421

 

 

Tarita Marshall

Human Resources

 

Senior Human Resources Generalist
tarita.marshall@apha.org
202-777-2459

 

 

Natalie McGill

Public Affairs and Advocacy

Reporter, The Nation's Health
 
natalie.mcgill@apha.org
202-777-2529
 

Sean McIlvain

Finance and Systems

Web Services Manager
sean.mcilvain@apha.org
202-777-2503
 

Shawn McIntosh

Center for Public Health Policy

Project Manager, Community Transformation Grant

shawn.mcintosh@apha.org
202-777-2448
 

Sara Miller, MBA, CAE

Public Affairs and Advocacy

Director of Membership
sara.miller@apha.org
202-777-2444
 

Eutha Mitchell

Publication Services

Publications Assistant
eutha.mitchell@apha.org
202-777-2467
 

Kimberly Moore Smith, MHSA

Public Affairs and Advocacy

 

Director of Affiliate Affairs
kimberly.moore@apha.org
202-777-2424

Bio Photo

Regina Davis Moss, PhD, MPH, MCHES

Health Policy and Practice

Associate Executive Director
regina.davis@apha.org
202-777-2515

 

 

Arnyae Neal, MS

Public Affairs and Advocacy

Membership Marketing Manager

arnyae.neal@apha.org
202-777-3914
 

Kelly Nelson

Center for School, Health & Education

Program Associate
kelly.nelson@apha.org
202-777-2432
 

Ken Ngo

Information Technology 

 

Network Administrator/LAN Specialist 
kien.ngo@apha.org
202-777-2454

 

Bio Photo

Kemi Oluwafemi, MBA, CPA

Finance and Systems

 

Chief Financial Officer
kemi.oluwafemi@apha.org
202-777-2445

 

 

Ida Plummer

Human Resources

Director
ida.plummer@apha.org

202-777-2458

Bio Photo

Susan Polan, PhD

Public Affairs and Advocacy

Associate Executive Director

susan.polan@apha.org

202-777-2510

 

 

Priya Bose Purandare, MA

Convention Services

Meetings Manager
priya.bose@apha.org
202-777-2478
 

Janeice Raiche

Finance and Systems

Payroll/Staff Accountant
janeice.raiche@apha.org
202-777-2451
 

Eloisa Raynault, MS

Public Affairs and Advocacy

Program Manager, Transportation, Health and Equity
eloisa.raynault@apha.org
202-777-2487
 

Amanda Raziano, MPH

Center for Public Health Policy

Program Manager - Environment
amanda.raziano@apha.org
202-777-2440
 

Maya Ribault

Publication Services
 

Books Production Editor 
maya.ribault@apha.org

202-777-2466

 

 

Evangeline Savage

Center for Professional Development, Public Health Systems & Partnership
 

Learning and Professional Development Programs Coordinator

evangeline.savage@apha.org

202-777-2523

 

 

Lynn Schoen, CEM

Convention Services


Exhibits Manager
lynn.schoen@apha.org
202-777-2479

 

 

Brian Selzer

Publication Services

Interim Deputy Director
brian.selzer@apha.org
202-777-2464

 

 

Leslie Sessom-Parks

Center for School, Health & Education

 

Deputy Director
leslie.parks@apha.org
202-777-2482

 

Kimberly Short, MA

Public Affairs and Advocacy 

Communications Specialist
kimberly.short@apha.org

202-777-2511
 

Natalie Sorkin

Convention Services

Assistant Director
natalie.sorkin@apha.org
202-777-2504
 

Yolanda Stokes

Public Affairs and Advocacy

 
Member Services Specialist
yolanda.stokes@apha.org
202-777-2484

 

 

Tia Taylor, MPH

Center for Public Health Policy

Program Manager
tia.taylor@apha.org
202-777-2436
 

Sandra Tibbs

Information Technology

Computer Support Specialist/Help Desk 
sandra.tibbs@apha.org
202-777-2453

 

 

Vivian Tinsley

Publication Services

Subscription and Fulfillment Manager
vivian.tinsley@apha.org
202-777-2468

 

 

Charlotte Tucker, MA

Public Affairs and Advocacy

Senior Editor, The Nation's Health
charlotte.tucker@apha.org
202-777-2437



 

Klaus Wachenfeld

Office Services

 

Building Maintenance Engineer
klaus.wachenfeld@apha.org
202-777-3906

 

 

Torrey Wasserman, MBA, MHA

Executive Office

Development Manager
torrey.wasserman@apha.org
202-777-2486
 

Donna Wright

Convention Services

Manager Scientific Session Development
donna.wright@apha.org
202-777-2477